How can I run an iphone or ipad app in mac os x?

Discussion in 'iPad OS' started by laura331, Jun 28, 2011.

  1. laura331

    laura331 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How can I run an iphone or ipad app in mac os x?
     
  2. thewitt

    thewitt iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,634
    Thanks Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    There is an emulator as part of the developers SDK that will allow you to run iOS Apps on A Mac

    -t
     
  3. laura331

    laura331 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can you tell me where i can get the emulator? :D Thank you.
     
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
  5. biobunny

    biobunny iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    911
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    A emulator is different then a simulator though so some stuff might be different.

    Sent From my jailbroken interestingcompanionPad using iPF!
     
  6. ipad2guy

    ipad2guy iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    But...

    Don't you have to pay and apply for the program to get ahold of this? (I could be wrong) if I'm right, it would be cool if the emulator was released separately, as part of osx or itunes, just standard. right?! that would be pretty awesome.
     
  7. Sahota95

    Sahota95 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone kno if this simulator or emulator works on windows 7 I'm using a 64-bit one if that helps XD I kno u have to pay for developer thing but just wondering if it works thanks to anyone helps me out.

    Sahota95 - Message Sent From Sahota95's IPad 2 White 32GB Wifi Only Edition.
     
  8. thewitt

    thewitt iPad Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,634
    Thanks Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    No. It's part of the development tool kit. It's meant for developers to design and test their applications before installation on the device.

    It's not a 100% emulation either...

    -t
     
  9. biobunny

    biobunny iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    911
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    If you own a Mac then you can sign up to become a Apple Developer which has access to the developer tools. However, in order to put your iOS or Mac apps in the Mac/iOS AppStore, you'll have to sign up to have a membership. If you buy a Mac, it will come with the Xcode Tools, except that it won't include the iOS Dev kit with it. And as I said before a simulator is not a emulator so it's completely different and only for developing purposes. With the developer tools though, you can do some cool stuff even you've never heard of Xcode before such as: creating custom icons, replacing ugly icons, edit Plists using a UI (which can enable desktop widgets, double scroll arrows, etc.), and so forth. As a note about the simulator, it's not easy to use with a mouse or a trackpad.

    Sent From my jailbroken interestingcompanionPad using iPF!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can you run ipad apps on mac
,
how to run ipad app on mac
,
how to run ipad apps on mac
,
install ipad apps on mac
,
ios apps emulator mac
,
ios emulator on mac
,
ipad emulator for mac
,
iphone emulator for mac
,
play ipad apps on mac
,

run ipad apps on mac