What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi Iam new to Apple Products

ianhur

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi I am new to Apple, I am thinking of taking the plunge with the Ipad.

Hasty

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Well most of us here are biased enthusiasts, but you will find lots of posts where desktop usage has dropped dramatically with the arrival of an iPad.

Basically the gadget is just so damned easy to use. Light, easy to carry around and it starts and shuts down immediately. No it won't do heavy desktop lifting like photoshop but it gets pretty close at times.
Best thing is for you to go to a nearby store and play with one.
Then you'll be sorry :)

OP
I

ianhur

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks guys, what about the extend Apple warranty is it worth the money?

JMisretired

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The Apple warranty provides peace of mind. I also found it useful in that as I use the iPad more, new questions keep popping up. A quick call usually resolves any problems quickly. I'm glad I purchased it.

King Hal

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I've never paid for an extended warranty and have saved enough money to pay for a camera/iPad/laptop/desktop if it's failed out of warranty. IMHO they are a waste of money.

tzimisce

iPF Noob
Reaction score
The AppleCare extended warranty, to me, is like insurance: if you never use it, it's a "waste of money" but if you suddenly need to, especially if the device is expensive or has a higher chance of component failure, then it can be a lifesaver.