Diamonds

Discussion in 'Hay Day Forum' started by Alan Lewis, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. Alan Lewis
    Offline

    Alan Lewis iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Diamonds are an essential resource and hard to come by. Why is it, therefore, so easy to buy something accidently with diamonds? Should there not be a confirm purchase option.
     
  2. CarrotPie
    Offline

    CarrotPie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Because it's a business afterall. Therefore, in a way they want you to buy diamonds?
     
  3. Pyroclasm
    Offline

    Pyroclasm iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    sometimes I would intentionally use up all my diamonds so that accidents don't happen
     
  4. Dangerousdave2
    Offline

    Dangerousdave2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dungannon
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Lost many diamonds by mistake!
     
  5. CarrotPie
    Offline

    CarrotPie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    It's hard for me to use up because i need 18 diamonds for a slot... I just accidentally clicked 4 diamonds to speed up roasted tomatoes (who care to speed up this right?) out of my 15 diamonds I'm saving up.
     
  6. qlam
    Offline

    qlam iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    yeah, we should stand up and request them to put a pop up should said: "Are you sure you want to use Diamond for this?" :). I've been accident use them many times, I don't want to use real money to buy for diamonds, too expensive (open 3 extra slot, will cost about $2+ already). suck!.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2013
  7. Drahcir
    Offline

    Drahcir iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    don't know if I accidentally pressed the wrong button, but the game it really fast (good thing) so I would understand it's going to happen (bad)
     
  8. dandell45
    Offline

    dandell45 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valencia, CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you go into the settings for the game, then advanced settings, at the bottom you can check "Double Tap Confirmation" which requires 2 taps to use your diamonds. :)
     
  9. vancewald
    Offline

    vancewald iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    There shoudl be "Double Tap Confirmation"!!! Lost many dimonds too.
     
  10. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Thanks Received:
    157
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +159 / 0
    There is. Under settings, if I remember right.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

forum hayday diamonds