1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Diamonds

Discussion in 'Hay Day Forum' started by Alan Lewis, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. Alan Lewis
    Offline

    Alan Lewis iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Diamonds are an essential resource and hard to come by. Why is it, therefore, so easy to buy something accidently with diamonds? Should there not be a confirm purchase option.
  2. CarrotPie
    Offline

    CarrotPie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Because it's a business afterall. Therefore, in a way they want you to buy diamonds?
  3. Pyroclasm
    Offline

    Pyroclasm iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    sometimes I would intentionally use up all my diamonds so that accidents don't happen
  4. Dangerousdave2
    Offline

    Dangerousdave2 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dungannon
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Lost many diamonds by mistake!
  5. CarrotPie
    Offline

    CarrotPie iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    It's hard for me to use up because i need 18 diamonds for a slot... I just accidentally clicked 4 diamonds to speed up roasted tomatoes (who care to speed up this right?) out of my 15 diamonds I'm saving up.
  6. qlam
    Offline

    qlam iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    yeah, we should stand up and request them to put a pop up should said: "Are you sure you want to use Diamond for this?" :). I've been accident use them many times, I don't want to use real money to buy for diamonds, too expensive (open 3 extra slot, will cost about $2+ already). suck!.
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2013
  7. Drahcir
    Offline

    Drahcir iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    don't know if I accidentally pressed the wrong button, but the game it really fast (good thing) so I would understand it's going to happen (bad)
  8. dandell45
    Offline

    dandell45 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valencia, CA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If you go into the settings for the game, then advanced settings, at the bottom you can check "Double Tap Confirmation" which requires 2 taps to use your diamonds. :)
  9. vancewald
    Offline

    vancewald iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    There shoudl be "Double Tap Confirmation"!!! Lost many dimonds too.
  10. MoonlitSonata
    Offline

    MoonlitSonata Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Thanks Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Good ol' Midwest
    Ratings:
    +152 / 0
    There is. Under settings, if I remember right.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

forum hayday diamonds