apn setting not showing up anymore

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by chai ipad, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I'm on ipad 2 64gig wifi 3G version 4.3.3 jailbroken.

    three weeks ago it my 3G was working fine, and now that I'm back my 3G signal is there but no ip so no Internet. then I checked the apn and that's gone, so I think that's why my 3G isn't working.

    so how so I get the apn setting back? I tried rebooting, restarting, reset my network settings. still nothing. what do I do now?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Hi,

    Here in South Africa, on vodacom, the APN under settings is: internet
    If that doesn't work, contact your service provider for these setting, just tell them you want to connect to the Internet and want the APN info. Who's is your service provider?

    Regards,
    Chays
     
  3. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    im in cambodia. i got the apn info from my service provider before already, and i already input it in the apn setting before, but now when i want to connect to the 3g service it would say 3g upper left hand corner, but no internet connection. so when i wanted to check the apn setting i cant seen to find it anywhere. i looked in every tab in the setting. haha.
     
  4. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Ok, it has happens to me before, when I try connecting to many wifi spots, or I do a upgrade. Luckily I have written the info down, as 'Internet' is easy. Who is your service provider?

    Regards,
    Chays
     
  5. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    my service provider is metfone, i even double check if i still have my 3g service with the company, and i still do. i just tried my sim on my friends iphone 4 and it work fine.
     
  6. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    And what happens if you copy his APN details?
     
  7. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    when i insert my sim in his iphone 4 i see the apn setting tab and i put my apn setting and the 3g works. on the ipad2 i dont even see the apn setting tab anymore. it was there before.
     
  8. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Now I understand, are you saying that that field itself is missing, not the data?
    So settings, cellular data, APN settings, APN ?
     
  9. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    i see cellular data, VPN, but no APN
     
  10. bongski55
    Offline

    bongski55 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Did you look at settings/cellular data/
     
  11. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Can you take a screen shot and post it, both of that page and the page if you click VPN.
    To do that, hold the hold and home button for a second, the picture is saved into photos
     
  12. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    here the attChment...sorry been busy.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Chays
    Offline

    Chays iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    This is strange. Have you tried to do a full reinstallation through iTunes to ios 5.0.1?

    Regards,
    ~Chays~
     iPad 2
     
  14. chai ipad
    Offline

    chai ipad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    no i haven't. I'm on 4.3.3....don't really want to upgrade to 5.0.1. it is strange. it was there before now it's gone.
     
  15. Kadmandux
    Offline

    Kadmandux iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Perhaps you installed recently PhoneIt-iPad?. I think that this was the problem in my case.

    You can try the unlockit APN changer. This solved it for my.

    Regards!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

apn ipad 2 hilang

,
how to connect my globe to 3g net iphone 4s no apn setting
,

ipad 2 apn settings missing

,

no apn settings on ipad 2

,
the apn dont show on my iphone