What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Virgin Apple user

49erjohn

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok, so I have never been a fan of Mac. I am a IT guy by trade and very fond of PC. I have to admit that this iPad is really, really cool. I'm sure they have their reasons for not adding USB support, but I am guessing that could come later down the road via adapter. A lot of people have commented that this was never meant to replace a notebook, but honestly, I think it can fully replace a note book by adding USB and Ethernet support. Just my opinion.
I have recently added Netflix, which is awesome on here.
I'm sure most everyone who owns an iPad has subscribed already. Bummer this doesn't support Java, but I don't think Mac has ever supported Java?
I am currently in the midst of finding a way to tether the iPad to my motorola droid. I believe there are ways to do it if I root my phone, but I am skeptical to do that because I have heard it greatly affects the droids performance.
Anyways, if anyone has any cool apps they would like to suggest bring it on.
If anyone has any info on how to tether the droid without rooting even better.
Thankyou for taking the time to read my post, and I am looking forward to using my new iPad!!!!

John P.
Riverside, Ca

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score