What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

tweaks that cause battery drain

beatlejohn

iPF Noob
Reaction score
im new to jb and was just wondering of certain tweaks or apps that cause battery drain (apart from animated wallpapers lol thats obvious)

ive been using Ifile and my camara connection kit to watch movies off my memory cards for example does that cause more drain than watching it straight off the ipad memory?

ive also changed almost everything on my lockscreen and home screens. my wifi bar colours battery colours all that sort of thing does that change any battery issues?

any other things to watch out for would be good to know. thanks guys

Last edited:

Demandarin

iPF Noob
Reaction score
im new to jb and was just wondering of certain tweaks or apps that cause battery drain (apart from animated wallpapers lol thats obvious)

ive been using Ifile and my camara connection kit to watch movies off my memory cards for example does that cause more drain than watching it straight off the ipad memory?

ive also changed almost everything on my lockscreen and home screens. my wifi bar colours battery colours all that sort of thing does that change any battery issues?

any other things to watch out for would be good to know. thanks guys

Good questions, id like to know also. Id figure having light colored wallpapers or backgrounds use more battery. I read somewhere that having darker themes, wallpapers or whtever will drain battery less.