What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So nobody went to walmart and target...FAIL

Chriztofor

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I think walmart and target had the least amount of Ipads. One guy had to repeat what I told him "Ipad 2" as if it was some strange name. lol

Futurebird

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I found the hour and a half of conversation with interesting people to be enjoyable and entertaining.

Some people would rather watch a sporting event live rather than watch it on TiVo the next day. Its the same game, it just all depends on what you like to do with your time. :)

Agree! I've never done this before and I had a blast. Met so many nice people who are in to computers like I am!

realistdreamer

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm too old for all this nonsense. I'll wait a few more weeks, read some reviews and decide on accessories. Then, I'll order it all online and have a splendid time putting it all together the weekend after it arrives.

Chucksjen

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Walmart was the winner

left work at 5 got to walmart by 5:30 was home by 6. My local walmart had 4 64 gigs left when I got there. No lines no waiting!

OP
F

FatalDesain

iPF Noob
Reaction score
dmaul1114 said:
The problem is, per forum posts here and elsewhere, if you were in an area with an Apple store the Wal-mart's, Targets and Best Buys seem to only have gotten a handful of units as the majority of stock went to Apple.

Personally, I ordered online as there's no product that could EVER get me to wait in line to spend my hard earned money. I pretty much hate shopping locally anyway. Other than groceries and toiletries, I pretty much order online. Retail can pretty much up and die for all I care.