What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Slickwrap Leather review - using with a Groovystand

NeedSnow

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a newbie here, but I thought I would go ahead and do a review. I use my iPad 2 with a Groovystand. They are made out of wood and are absolutely fantastic. I was a bit concerned about adding the extra width of the leather wrap, BUT, the Groovystand is designed for both the first and second generation of iPads. I am very happy to report. You can use a Leather Slickwrap on an iPad2 AND the Groovystand.

I've uploaded a couple of pictures. It is really important that it fits in portrait mode, as the only other option would be to take the cover off, which would be not very "user friendly". It is a much tighter fit, so you just have to go a little slower when you put your iPad in the stand.

I have installed a Slickwrap carbon fiber wrap, a Slickrwap wooden wrap and now the Slickwrap leather wrap on iPad2s. The leather wrap was by far the easiest. It is very, very important to very tightly bend the edge all the way around the wrap BEFORE you install the wrap. I would suggest you spend 3-5 minutes just working with that edge. This will "pre-bend" them so they'll stay stuck to the back and not pull up once the wrap has been installed.