What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Photo Editing Apps? Edit entire albums? PhotoGene?

mglaze

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

Sorry if this has been asked before - I've done some searching on the forum and generally out there, and so far can't quite seem to find what I'm looking for.

I'm a photographer and I currently use Microsoft Windows Live Essentials Photo Gallery on my PC as my one-stop workflow for organizing and editing big albums (approx 100-500) of photos. I still use Photoshop and other advanced tools for more complicated jobs where I need finer control and detailed work. But for 99% of my general quick editing and organizing, the new MS tools are the quickest and easiest way to get the job done.

I'm not looking for a batch-editing tool. Most of my edits are a simple crop (keeping original aspect ratio) and then perhaps a quick exposure/contrast/color correction - but each photo might be slightly different, so I don't just apply a single set of batch corrections to the entire album. I need the most efficient possible way to flip through every individual photo in the album, review it, decide to keep or reject it, do some quick adjustments, and then possibly dive deeper into some more advanced touch up on just a few of the photos in the album. Ideally I can do this all from a single tool, scanning through the album just once, making my workflow as quick and easy as possible.