What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to the forum, I am looking forward to learn and contribute to the forum

ExcgsyA

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I had my iPad for about 6 months and I have enjoyed the device very much, I am a computer consultant in Legacy Systems.
I use the iPad as an eBook reader and I have like 40 mainframe manuals so at alone has made this device worth the money.
I recently got GarageBand for the iPad and I think is a great application, I would like to learn more on the overall use of the iPad and specifically on GarageBand.
I am learning the android system because of java for my job, and I love the possibilities it has.
I like to learn to program the iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad but apple charges a bit much for things, and as a developer I like the open systems initiative, this is in no way to put down the apple development environment is just that I can not afford it now.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I had my iPad for about 6 months and I have enjoyed the device very much, I am a computer consultant in Legacy Systems.
I use the iPad as an eBook reader and I have like 40 mainframe manuals so at alone has made this device worth the money.
I recently got GarageBand for the iPad and I think is a great application, I would like to learn more on the overall use of the iPad and specifically on GarageBand.
I am learning the android system because of java for my job, and I love the possibilities it has.
I like to learn to program the iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad but apple charges a bit much for things, and as a developer I like the open systems initiative, this is in no way to put down the apple development environment is just that I can not afford it now.