What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Must I get Ipad for syncing??

mr SA

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm very new to Ipad.I have searched the forum but cant get a answer. I downloaded Itunes and Icloud on my laptop today (not a Mac but HP). Immediately my contacts were avilable that was stored on my contacts on my Ipad (which was at home) and also my music I downloaded on my Ipad BUT I made some notes on my computer and also downloaded music from a CD with the understanding it will be available on my Ipad when I get home, but it was not.

My question,MUST MUST MUST I download Imatch for this to happen? (ie when I get home or wherever my uploads and downloads are all available on all devices) or does it only work between Ipad,Ipod,Iphone,Mac etc???

Please remember when answering my question that I have very limited experience with any Apple product and minimum knowledge of computers (know the basics).Any advice would be very helpfull.

As stated above I have searched but found nothing that answers my question.

Thank you in advance.

EDIT: Sorry all,I my header is wrong,I must read Must I get Imatch for syncing??

Last edited:

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Have you tried looking at your iTunes music purchased list to see if the missing music is there? If it is, you can download it at no additional charge. Music will not automatically download to your iPad unless you have automatic downloads turned on. Go to Settings>itunes&App Stores to check.

image-2758013073.jpgiTunes match can be turned on from the same page.

OP
M

mr SA

iPF Noob
Reaction score