What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad Application Required for Data Collection in the UK

Hartshon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a PhD research student within the UK and am looking for someone who can advice/develop a small application that can be used to collect data. I am running as study for 6 months were I recruit a small group of students and track their experiences over time. I would like to develop an iPad application that would pop up every week and be a short questionnaire that participants would complete. The data would be entered into the form and then automatically emailed to me. The idea is that the form/questionnaire would be very short and easy to complete, with minimum effort.
Can anyone advice me how I could develop such an application? I have only a few weeks to develop this and have a small research budget so could contract this out to a developer. However, I do not have any contacts.
I appreciate any advice or recommendations.
Thanks,
Jenny

hpulmer

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.saveourseafarers.com
Geni said:
Hi,
I am a PhD research student within the UK and am looking for someone who can advice/develop a small application that can be used to collect data. I am running as study for 6 months were I recruit a small group of students and track their experiences over time. I would like to develop an iPad application that would pop up every week and be a short questionnaire that participants would complete. The data would be entered into the form and then automatically emailed to me. The idea is that the form/questionnaire would be very short and easy to complete, with minimum effort.