What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipad and news/magazines

linasennevall

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi everybody!
I'm a journalism student i London and i'm currently working on an essay about the iPad and news.
So my question to you is:
What do you think about reading news/magazines on the iPad?
Is it almost similar to holding a print version in your hand?
Is it better or worse?
What do you like about reading news on the iPad?

Thanks for your help!

Lina

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Thanks for your interesting set of question to iPad Forum members; I'm sure you'll receive a whole range of equally interesting answers. Remember that the membership is world-wide, so you might need to wait at least 24 hours before everyone has had an opportunity to read your post.

I'm not sure if you have an iPad yourself - but, if you do, I hope you enjoy looking around the Forum.

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad

If you don’t already have it you can download a copy of the iPad manual for free.

Apple - Support - Manuals

It’s free too.

Tim
Scotland

Hasty

iPF Novice
Reaction score
I always read the news on my iPad.
Use pulse reader and set to UK and US dailys.