What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I'm a newbie on here. Please be patient with me.

Grammie1956

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am grasping at straws trying to get my iPad2 straightened out after the original ios 9.3 update. I updated my iPhone 5S with no problems at all. When I updated my iPad2, it got stuck on the activation screen at the point where I was instructed to Activate using my AppleID. When I type in my AppleID, I get an error message saying that it cannot be activated using that email address. Does anyone have ANY suggestions? I have updated with the newer version of ios 9.3. I have tried to do a restore. I am getting the same message every time. I feel like I am totally overlooking the obvious.

OP
G

Grammie1956

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thank you for your attempt to help me. I did try that.I signed in to icloud.com but my device wasn't listed at all. I only have one account to my knowledge. And when I chose Find my iPhone my ipad is not listed--only my iphone--in All Devices. I am trying to downgrade to 9.2 but I am struggling even at that.

Thanks again tho!!

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Updating to the revised iOS 9.3 is not supposed to require entering your Apple ID and password. Did you try the update OTA or through iTunes?

OP
G

Grammie1956

iPF Noob
Reaction score