What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iBooks app problem and this site search problem on iPad2

dmv501

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Okay, I guess the title of this post (hi everyone!) should be the other way round, but here goes:

1. I have a problem with my iBooks app in that every so often when I go to open it, the bookshelf (empty) will appear, nothing happens for about 10 seconds and then it closes. I have deleted the app and re-installed a couple of times. I will admit right now that I have my complete library on my iPad2 - some 3,000 odd books. Is it an issue with the number of files that have to be loaded?

2. I am a noob but I found the search function did not give me results that were particularly useful. I found myself scrolling through a gaming discussion when I searched for an ibooks problem. Any tips for getting better reults?

Donald

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Donald and welcome to the Forum!

This sounds like your app is playing up and it is a much better idea to just close it completely and then relaunch it rather than deleting it and reinstalling. From the home screen do the four finger swipe up or double press the home button to reveal your multi task bar. These are all the apps that you have opened at one time. Long press the app until it jiggles and a red minus sign will appear above it. Press the minus sign, this will close the app, not delete it, now press the home button to return to your screen. It's also a good idea to close all these apps, as it helps the iPad run smoothly.