What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi from a new member

Lek

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I have the original iPad and was wondering if any one knows an app that I can use to stop email spam! This is my first time in a forum so thanks for reading this.

Davebarrie

iPF Noob
Reaction score
An app? No that's not what apps are

EDIT: apps are little programs that run separate from the OS, and do not interact with your mailbox

Last edited:

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I have the original iPad and was wondering if any one knows an app that I can use to stop email spam! This is my first time in a forum so thanks for reading this.

Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

There’s no real facility in the iPad’s native ‘Mail’ app to filter spam, this really needs to be done at your email service provider’s email server. If you tell us who your service provider is, we should be able to help you configure the settings.