What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where does iTunes sync Videos from?

Harters

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have searched for my answer, but can't find what I need.

I am new to iTunes and Apple, but am loving my new iPad 2, but syncing videos is proving a challenge to me at the moment.

The videos that I want to import have been converted using handbrake and play on the iPad ok, but the only way I can get them on is by dragging the files from my PC into the "Film" part of "My iPad" and although this works, it gives a generic thumbnail which I dont want.

I did read a post earlier in the day that said that videos need to be synced from within the Films section rather than drag and dropped. My problem is where does iTunes sync the videos from on a PC?? I thought it would have been "My Videos", but that doesnt seem to be the case. No matter what I do I cant seem to find the videos that I have converted???

Basically why are my handbrake converted videos (using iPad profile) not showing up when I sync...... is there some way of refreshing the videos that are showing to be synced to include my new ones?

As a test I have just deleted one of the videos from my PC which was showing in iTunes able to be synced and it is still showing even though it been deleted????

Help please :)

kctay

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Click on the name of your iPad in iTunes on the left, go to the tabs on top, and select "movies". Point to the folder your files are in. I think you can drag them in as well.

OP
Harters

Harters

iPF Noob
Reaction score