What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What size memory is most often bought and why?

Wildfire

iPF Novice
Reaction score
What is the preferred memory size, 16 GB/32 GB/64 GB and why? Just wondering... From what I noticed it seems that 32 GB must be bought more often because two places were out of them yet all had the 16 GB in black.

Wolfpuppies3

iPF Noob
Reaction score
You have no option

All iPad 2s come with 512 meg of memory. The original iPad had 256 meg of memory.

If you are talking about storage then get as much as you need. I have a 64 gig 3G and wifi and supplement that with a 500 gig wifi external drive for a total of 564 gig. I am a photographer with lots of images.

OP
Wildfire

Wildfire

iPF Novice
Reaction score
All iPad 2s come with 512 meg of memory. The original iPad had 256 meg of memory.

If you are talking about storage then get as much as you need. I have a 64 gig 3G and wifi and supplement that with a 500 gig wifi external drive for a total of 564 gig. I am a photographer with lots of images.

Wow, I screwed up. I did mean storage even though it would be nice if the next iPad would come with twice the memory.
I can see that if you start putting images on the iPad the 64 gig won't go far. I have an 80 gig iPod and there isn't too much space left for music or images.
Apart from that though I assume everybody has their own requirements.

PS What your signature says about your Wolfhound applies to my Rottweiler too;-)

LawPad2

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have a 64 gig, and paid a significant amount more for it. As a heavy user, I doubt I've ever topped 10 gigs. With dropbox, I have little use for it.

OP
Wildfire

Wildfire

iPF Novice
Reaction score