What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Travelling to Eastern Europe

Lyman1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good morning all.

Newbie here and this is my second post to the forum.

Before I get flamed, I’ve searched the forum for this subject matter with no luck.

My job is deploying AT&T iPad2’s (i.e. 62gb, WiFi, 3G), at the end of this month.

I’m planning on travelling to Eastern Europe to see the In-laws and I’ve told my
Director that I should be able to keep up with my emails while there.

Below are my questions:
1.) Is the AT&T iPad2 unlocked?
2.) If not, is there a program (i.e. jail breaker), to do so?
3.) Could I just purchase a pre-paid Micro Sim card from carrier, once there?

Much Thanks for everyone’s help and assistance, in advance.

All the Best!

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good morning all.

Newbie here and this is my second post to the forum.

Before I get flamed, I’ve searched the forum for this subject matter with no luck.

My job is deploying AT&T iPad2’s (i.e. 62gb, WiFi, 3G), at the end of this month.

I’m planning on travelling to Eastern Europe to see the In-laws and I’ve told my
Director that I should be able to keep up with my emails while there.

Below are my questions:
1.) Is the AT&T iPad2 unlocked?
2.) If not, is there a program (i.e. jail breaker), to do so?
3.) Could I just purchase a pre-paid Micro Sim card from carrier, once there?

Much Thanks for everyone’s help and assistance, in advance.

All the Best!