What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Transfer of photos and music from PC to IPAD2

christine.dancer

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am posting this question again, hopefully in the correct forum this time, I am a novice. Can anyone give me advice on how to transfer (lots!) photos and music files from my PC to my new IPAD2, (I haven't purchased it yet, as I am weighing up the pros and cons). Do I need to buy extra adaptors etc?

Angel812094

iPF Noob
Reaction score
christine.dancer said:
I am posting this question again, hopefully in the correct forum this time, I am a novice. Can anyone give me advice on how to transfer (lots!) photos and music files from my PC to my new IPAD2, (I haven't purchased it yet, as I am weighing up the pros and cons). Do I need to buy extra adaptors etc?

Hi you can connect your ipad to the pc and transfer photos music etc from there with the usb u get in the ipad box, ori bought a 2 way adapter from ebay £5 and it has a usb port and sd card reader so u can transfer things straight from your camera, i havnt yet tried with a phone tho :)

Alarian

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.portalkeepersofgrayrock.com
If you are already using iTunes, it will do it automatically as soon as you connect your iPad for the first time. If you haven't used iTunes before, when you install it, it will give you the option to import all your music and photos into iTunes. Then, when you plug your iPad in, it will automatically put them all on your iPad. Extremely simple!