What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Siri yayyy !

Macette

iPF Novice
Reaction score
IS everybody happy SIRI coming to iPad yayyy for IOS 6 can't wait !!!

Sent from my iPad 3 

pcoleman721

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have never tried Siri (don't own an iPhone) but It would seem like your talking to yourself. I am excited it is porting to iPad, but I don't know what to say to her. Lol. Out in the wild, I have never seen anyone talk to Siri in public.

Seadog

iPF Noob
Reaction score
What I find interesting is that Siri is being pushed to the automakers. That opens a world of possibilities.

pcoleman721

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have never used Siri before, but I hope she can navigate through menus better than Ford sync and Nissan Bluetooth connect. They seem to ask too many questions and not listen too well.

mdholm

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have Siri on my iPhone, I never use it. Well, sometimes I'll ask the same questions they do in commercials, but I never get the same responses. Usually "she" just asks if I want a web search performed. She has never told me part of a joke. I doubt if I'll ever use it on my iPad.

Seadog

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Voice recognition has long been the goal of computing that was unfulfilled. Even now it is a long way from common usage. The problems that must be surmounted are huge. But now, we are at the beginning of a working product. I am excited to be at this juncture of computing. No, I will not be relying on Siri for much, but I am hopeful that it will make certain needs easier.

Bartholemew

iPF Noob
Reaction score