What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Replacing my laptop with my iPad 2 for my business.

Bzzone

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi All,
I have some questions regarding what others may be doing for their business. I am a technical trainer and travel quite a bit. I almost always bring my laptop for my classes. Mainly because I sometimes have to demo things. I was thinking of only bringing my iPad....
Here are my business needs for a class:
1) I have to show Power Point slides ( they haven't been converted to KeyNote)
2) I would like to walk around and so I would need some kind of a slide presenter tool like I use for PPT slides on a PC.
3) I sometimes need to "remote" into the lab environment.
4) browse the Internet (of course)
5) what ever else pops up that the students need or I need.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks for all your time.

Regards,
Brian

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi All,
I have some questions regarding what others may be doing for their business. I am a technical trainer and travel quite a bit. I almost always bring my laptop for my classes. Mainly because I sometimes have to demo things. I was thinking of only bringing my iPad....
Here are my business needs for a class:
1) I have to show Power Point slides ( they haven't been converted to KeyNote)
2) I would like to walk around and so I would need some kind of a slide presenter tool like I use for PPT slides on a PC.
3) I sometimes need to "remote" into the lab environment.
4) browse the Internet (of course)
5) what ever else pops up that the students need or I need.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks for all your time.

Regards,
Brian