What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Numbers -> PDF

Chase003

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a salesman for a company and I am trying to figure out a way we can use our iPad with numbers so we can take our excel spreadsheet out in the field and figure up quotes out in the field, then convert the proposal into a PDF and have th customer sign the PDF there and then email us and them a copy.

The way I have it set up now, it is all in 1 big spreadsheet, with a tab for figure the materials and price, then it uses some of the fields and sends them to another tab where I have the proposal form set up to auto full certain fields based on what I have filled in the price sheet tab. This all works fine and dandy.

The problem I am running into is when I try to convert it into a PDF and email the proposal over, it converts the entire spreadsheet to the PDF and emails it including the price sheet and mark ups. Is there any way I can get it to convert just the proposal tab and email them only that so they don't see the price sheet and all the behind the scenes company side of things?

And one last thing, is there any way to capture a signature using a stylus in numbers, or am I stuck having to xfer it to one of the 3rd party programs that capture signatures in a PDF?

Thanks for any help, as I have hit a wall in trying to figure this out for myself.

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I can't think of any way to convert only one tab of a spreadsheet to PDF, at least not one that would work well for your needs.

On the other hand, since you do have to send the PDF to another app to sign, try PDF Expert. Besides signing the document, you can also go into to it and delete the unwanted pages.

OP
C