What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie QQ - jailbreak + flashdrive to store...

ASLazz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello!

I'm a newbie and need your help with steps on how to jailbreak so I could save files, photos, etc. on flash drive or memory SD (camera) card? Do I need to get the camera connecting kit as mentioned in some threads to make this work?

Please explain in real easy layman's terms as I'm not quite tech reader.

Thanks! :)

OP
A

ASLazz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi Dale_b,

Thanks for your reply. I feel like an idiot 'cuz I forgot to mention that it's iPad I wanna jailbreak into :eek: . I'm not sure what the os firmware is yet 'cuz I just ordered the refurb ipad 16gb/wifi/3G and awaiting its arrival. I checked for the os and it looks like it's os 4 if not previous version installed. Do you have the instructions for iPad or is it the same as iPhone if the os is the same version? Please advise.

Thanks again!

OP
A

ASLazz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for the link!

I hate to ask a dumb question but what's "tethered" and how is it significant if any? Could I get it untethered somehow if any? And what's the difference(s) between them?

Thanks again!

Tinman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Ok, the newest version of jailbreak for iPad is redsnow, here is instructions, this will unlock your iPad too just incase you even need/want to use a different network provider.
This is still a tethered jb so be warned, it is a pain in the ars but if your on 4.2.1 then this is your only option atm.
How to Update iPhone 3GS / 3G Baseband to 06.15.00 with Redsn0w 0.9.6b5 for iOS 4.2.1 Unlock - SiNfuL iPhone