What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie here... question about *SIZE* plus ease of use, please...

Tiskers

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi, I'm not yet an ipad owner, but I am intrigued and very interested in them.

I have lots of PC/Android experience, but no apple/Mac experience. Will I find it easy to use? Or will it be a pretty heavy learning curve?

Also, the *SIZE* of the ipad... just seems a little BIG to be carrying in my purse. I have seen the Kindle Fire and that's just a wee bit *small* (at 7").

Is there an ipad size IN BETWEEN... maybe 8 - 8.5 inches or so? For me, that would be juuuust right!

Thank you!

sjleworthy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.sjleworthy.com
Hi, I'm not yet an ipad owner, but I am intrigued and very interested in them.

I have lots of PC/Android experience, but no apple/Mac experience. Will I find it easy to use? Or will it be a pretty heavy learning curve?

Hi there :)

I am a pc/windows user of over 20+ years, with a liking and wealth of experience with it. i have an old ipod Touch, but the ipad2 is my first 'proper' modern bit of Apple hardware.
I love my ipad. why? well, basically it's a breeze to use. almost too easy. and that's Apple's whole ethos. it really does 'just work'. as i've said before in a previous post, even an untrained chimp can use one immediately. and, even more shockingly, my parents and grandparent can use one. it's soooo intuitive and easy to use. you use it as naturally as blinking or breathing.
This cant be said of the Androids or other tablets. even i find those a faff.