What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New iPad2 user confused about Office 365

ikendall

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi
I am new to iPad and am trying to work out what I can use it for with work.
I tried to set up Office 365 but I don't seem to be able to load silverlight?
Any assistance much appreciated.
Can you use Office 365 on an ipad2?:confused:

Somerled

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.deckyon.com
Silverlight is not something that will run on any iOS device. If you want/need office compatibility, you will need to use a third party app. There are many discussions revolving around which is best and which to use.

My personal favorite is Documents to Go Premium. It has been around since the Palm Pilot days and has, in my own experience, been the best to work on documents, spreadsheets and presentations that have to be compatible with Microsoft Office. Also, you can set up a DrobBox or Box.net or even Google Docs account for free and sync your documents between machines. I have a WinXP, Win7, OSX and my iPad all sync'd up for my My Documents folders and when I edit on one, I see the changes on all.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

Hope to hear from you soon with your thoughts about the iPad.

Have fun and enjoy your iPad