What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

new Ipad user, already hating Apple

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmorton10

iPF Noob
Reaction score
My god, does Apple think every user is a complete technical moron??

I have been a PC tech/network admin for years but have never owned a Mac or any Apple product other than my 10 year old daughters ipod touch (I'm beginning to think she must be a typical Apple user)

How do users put up with this cr@p?? I mean seriously, you have to jailbreak the POS to do a function so basic as set a default browser??

As soon as I started using Perfect Browser, I knew I had no more use for the much too basic Safari. I didn't think much of that, I knew I couldn't uninstall Safari but I figured of course I could set PB as the fefault (I can't EVER remember a time that wasn't possible in any PC). Well, nope: Apple won't allow that, I guess they are too afraid of the users breaking the thing...........

~John

sjleworthy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.sjleworthy.com
All is perfect for me, and I'm in the majority. You obviously can't please all the peeps all the time, and Apple nearly have. How many millions sold to date, and still supply is short? Tat the biggest majority are happy, and that says heaps.

I don't jail break and never will (again). We're not all techie users you know. Us 'typical Apple users' kinda rule the roost to be honest, and the sales figures tell it all.

Last edited:

Jdk737

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Wow! This is my first Apple product and Now I can't wait to get rid of my pc. I could not be happier with my iPad 2. I'm convinced, for me at least, Apple is the way to go.
J.D.

madhatter61

iPF Noob
Reaction score