What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Just Returned My Ipad-2!?

RGeo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello all, Im a newbie. Love-Love the Forum. I've been a silent stalker for a couple of weeks so, figured I'd come out of hiding tonight... Well, my wife thinks Im crazy right now, but I thought you Ipad folks might understand.

I just returned my 16G-WIFI-Blk-Ipad2 to Walmart, and placed an order with Apple for a At&t 3G. Here's the deal, we were in Walmart on my birthday, after dropping my daughter off at school. Just as we approached the Electronics dept, the young lady was putting two Ipads in the case. Just out of curiosity, I asked if those were the 2's - she said yes. Long story short, I left the store with one. I've always found the Ipads to be intriguing, but never stressed over having one. Mann, let me tell you, Im in love. I kept this thing for a week, and now Im obsessed. so much so, that I needed the upgrade, NOW! I considered keeping the wifi, and going with a MIFI, but came to the conclusion that the 3G is a better fit for me. Any-ways, the wait begins, I have an estimated deliver date for late May - the nail biting, head scratching, Ipad Forum stalking, is in full effect until my new baby arrives.

Thanks for hearing me out - wife is quite fed-up with me right now, so the topic is dead in our house for a while. Until Late May - PEACE!!:D

jasmynsway

iPF Novice
Reaction score