What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iTunes photo optimizing crash

banders

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to Apple and have been perfectly happy with my iPad for a couple of weeks now and iTunes worked just fine. I did previously import about 100 pictures with no problem at all and then decided to import my whole photo album that is a couple of thousand pictures.

It seemed to work normally but during the optimization process iTunes suddenly crashes and this happen all the time I open the program and the sync/optimization place takes part.

It crashes every time the optimization process reaches a certain photo number and I tried to uninstall Windows, reboot and then reinstall iTunes to no avail. iTunes always starts where it crashed so I cannot restart the whole photo syncing process so does this sound familiar? It is strange the photo import worked just fine before but it should handle thousands of pictures?

jsh1120

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Haven't experienced the problem, but I strongly suspect it's a volume issue. Can you duplicate the problem with a (MUCH) smaller set of photos? Say, 50 or 100?

OP
banders

banders

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Haven't experienced the problem, but I strongly suspect it's a volume issue. Can you duplicate the problem with a (MUCH) smaller set of photos? Say, 50 or 100?

I have no problems syncing 100 pictures but somehow if I have many pictures the optimization process goes up to 115 pictures instead of all of them (2807)