What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Is Verizon 3G really that much worse than AT&T???

PattyVA

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everyone, newbie here. I discovered these forums a few weeks ago when I went on the "great find an iPad2 adventure" and was lucky to find one and purchase it last night at the Apple Store. However, it's not the exact model I wanted, and have spent the day thinking/rethinking.

I got a White 32gb Verizon 3G. Originally I wanted a Wifi only of the same size and color and still have one on order from apple.com (though not due to ship until 4/21). Last nights purchase was a total impulse decision, and probably out of some frustration after watching inventories through the trackers online for weeks. And a little impatience, too, of course!

I had talked myself out of getting the 3G initially since I wasn't sure how often I would really use it. I have an iPhone 3G, which I always have with me, so I reasoned that if I really needed to connect, I could do so through that. I do some traveling, domestically and internationally once or twice a year (for pleasure) and recently used my iPhone abroad (NZ and Aust) through free wifi and a limited international plan for checking email but more for texting. I can't imagine it being much different just only using wifi with the iPad if I'm abroad knowing I'd have the phone as well.