What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad Error In Restoring >.< PLEASE HELP!!!

Reaction score
Okay, im new to this posting threads/forums thingy so forgive me if im kinda Noob-ish. So last week, I left my ipad running all night because I was listening to music. And then the next day, my ipad was still running. I installed a cydia app called "PdaNet" and then my ipad rebooted. But then it got stuck on the apple logo and then it will show a little loading wheel on the center and then back to the apple logo then back to the loading wheel. So, what I did was I put it into DFU mode and then I tried to restore it on iTunes to firmware 5.1.1 but then it shows a "3194 Error".. Ive also tried it on 5.1 but then it will still show an error.
I tried to change the hosts thingy (you know the one where you will add a gs.apple.com something to the last line of the host file) and tried to do the tinyUmbrella thingy but then it sill doesnt work. I also updated my iTunes to the latest version and I tried to restore it on both my PC's but still wont work.
Is my iPad damaged or something? Is there any way I could fix it because I really really really need to fix it because if my dad finds out about this, he's gonna kill me. Please help me! I have an iPad 2 Wifi, 16 GB (if that helps), 5.0.1 firmware, and it is jailbroken. Please guys help me! If you had an error like this before what did you do? How did you fix it? Thanks in advance!

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
I can only assume that PDANet did not agree with your iPad. So, the following is so that you can go back to Cydia and uninstall the tweak: