What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iPad Development Question

waynefulcher

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have been programming now for about 22 years but I must say I have always developed Windows based applications. I now have a desire and a need as well to do some development for an iPad. Or at least I think I do. Heck I dont yet even own an iPad but I used them before from others I know who have them. I really have two questions here.

1. Is this the forum I would use for questions about development. (Language, IDE, etc...). And if not could someone point me to a good forum that is used for development purposes.

2. This is really my first development question, but I was wondering with an iPad would I be able to talk over any wireless network and do basic real world things like read data from a SQL database or save data to a file on some network resource, send documents to a printer, etc...?

MachThree

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have been programming now for about 22 years but I must say I have always developed Windows based applications. I now have a desire and a need as well to do some development for an iPad. Or at least I think I do. Heck I dont yet even own an iPad but I used them before from others I know who have them. I really have two questions here.

1. Is this the forum I would use for questions about development. (Language, IDE, etc...). And if not could someone point me to a good forum that is used for development purposes.