What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ipad detection problem with Vista and iTunes

raghu11188

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I've been using the iPad since almost 6 months and have never experienced any connection problems until recently.
The iPad wouldn't charge when connected to PC, but it would at least connect and sync.

Recently, since 3 days I started facing this problem. The computer doesn't show up anything when I connect my iPad, nor does the iPad even blink when the cable is plugged in. It doesn't even show the "Not Charging" sign. iTunes used to start up automatically but now it doesn't. Even Vista doesn't seem to recognize it anywhere because I don't find the iPad listed in the USB devices
Strangely I don't face the same problem with my iPhone 3G.

I've updated it to the latest iOS 4.3 and I'm also using the latest iTunes 10.2.2.14 and the latest USB drivers.
I'm using Windows Vista on Dell Desktop with Intel core 2 duo.

Before you suggest, I want to let you know I've tried out the following
1) restarted iPad
2) restarted PC
3) erased and reinstalled all apple software (iTunes, QuickTime, bonjour etc)
4) updated USB drivers and also ran a virus check.
5) stopped and restarted the Apple Device service.

I haven't changed the cable and checked and I don't think there would be a problem with the cable because the iPad and iPhone charge perfectly when connected through that cable.
as I've already mentioned, I don't have the problem with my iPhone.

Is anybody here faced/facing the same problem?
I'd be really thankful if you have a solution.

PS: I've installed ASIO4all drivers and Soundmax audio drivers. Could they be causing this problem?

Regards,
Raghu

ipfuser55

iPF Noob