What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

IPad 2 UK launch

jameswilby5

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am going to buy the IPad 2 when it comes out next week. Unfortunately I am not able to get to an apple store on the Friday release. I am a bit of a newbie to apple releases so I need a bit of advice. I can either order online at home as soon as it becomes available (does anyone know when this is likely to be! I would guess Friday morning at midnight but I am probably wrong) or go to an apple store early Saturday morning. I asked in the apple store today and the guy I spoke to today said they were expecting 1500 people to queue and that I should arrive 1-2 hours early. If I where to do this I would arrive a little earlier than 2 hours before as he would have been telling everyone 2 hours. I am happy to do this but I am not sure if they would even have any stock if I did get to the front of the queue. I am wondering if they will be receiving stock daily.

So do you think I am better of ordering online and waiting for it or risking it and going in store (this is my preferred choice if I could get one there as I am eager to get one ASAP)

P.S to any american who went early the next day to buy an ipad 2 - was there much/any stock available the day after release and were there many people queuing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

chazmink

iPF Noob
Reaction score
jameswilby5 said:
Hi everyone,