What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Introducing me!

Kmrovnak

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm new to the apple world. Getting used to it quickly. I like it but have had a number of quirky problems that are confusing.

Why does a blank browser page replace my words with friends page sporadically? I don't want to pay $58.00 for the answer to this question. (ask the pros would charge that)

Also, YouTube videos and other movie clips on the internet seem to buffer a lot making them very irritating to try to watch.
I think I need a basic course in iPad use. Hope to find some good info on these forums.
K.

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hi Kmrovnak - welcome to the forum! :)

Your questions are rather confusing - please explain each much more clearly - there are plenty of great people here willing to help - good luck!

OP
K

Kmrovnak

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Words with friends: when playing this game and it is my turn to play I can see the board with all the plays. If I just look at it for a while, that screen goes away and a blank browser screen appears. When I close the browser screen, the game board screen reappears. I would not expect this browser interruption while I am just looking and not touching the screen. I don't remember if this started happening after I upgraded to the new os5 operating system. I can understand the power saving feature which I think I have set for 5 minutes turning off the apps. But this auto switching to the browser screen doesn't make sense to me. I hope this is enough info. And is there a way to put this question in the correct forum? Thanks.

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Kmrovnak and welcome to the Forum,