What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Intro with a question

Arcilla

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a Dutch computer-geek, retired and now living in Spain. I've been using and/or programming computers since 1965: IBM mainframes, PDP minicomputers with UNIX, one of the first Macintoshes (1986), Acorn with ARM and RISC OS (a favorite), Psion, PALM, and of course (too) many MS PCs. And now finally an iPad! I really like it a lot. Maybe my next phone will be an iPhone ...

I have bought an HP Envy airprint compatible printer, but it turns out that my linksys WAG120N modem router can't handle airprint. My question: do you have a not-too-expensive modem/router that does handle aiprint well? For instance, does the D-link 2680 do?

Thanks!

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi and welcome to the Forum!

The IPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the Ipad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

We also have our own App - Discussion Forum for IPad Users. It is a very simple app to navigate.
Reading the IPad manual is a great place to start so please download a copy of these.
http://www.support.apple.com/manuals/ipad/
A very informative thread from which you will learn many tips and shortcuts for the IPad.