What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iCalendar vs pocket informant

DaEbLe

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hey another noob here, trying to find the best calendar program to work across platforms, I.e. iPad, Mac book pro, pc. I was thinking google calendar might be my best bet, but curious about differences between iCalendar vs pocket informant?
Thanks in advance

Sent from my iPad using iPF

bwyenandi

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I have tried every planner app known to man!! Pocket Informant is good but right now I'm using S Diary. I know, doesn't sound like a planner app. Check it out.

mikefield

iPF Noob
Reaction score
iCalendar is different from Pocket Informant, in that iCalendar is just a bare bones calendar. Pocket Informant has some additional features, like audio notes, contacts, tasks, and notes. The contacts are synced from your iPhone, and the tasks can also be synced with an external to-do list. I like Pocket Informant because it synchs with my Toodledo list. Most of the time, I am using iCalendar and Toodledo separately, because they are more responsive by themselves. However, I sometimes use Pocket Informant because it presents a tasks and appointments view of my day. For what I have researched, Pocket Informant is the best for this. The sync for Pocket Informant is a little slow, but the last upgrade had improved this substantially.

OP
DaEbLe

DaEbLe

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Well with that being said I am thinking I like the way pocket informant sounds. I kinda wanted an all in one for the iPad. Hard part is I want it to sync across platforms I.e. iPad, android, pc, and Mb so that I can enter something and have my phone, wife's phone and iPad all get the same entries

DefBref