What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

iBooks: is it just me or is it hell trying to find anything on there??

SunneyTehBunney

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello everyone, new to the community! I posted this on Yahoo! a while a go but thought it best to post here also. I'll just copy paste my question.

So I'm new to iBooks, I'll admit that, but I'm not technologically challenged- I swear!!*

I wasn't able to find the fantasy section (through fiction) or find any authors I'm interested in. Yes the old classics are all there , flooding the damn thing. How many times can Moby Dick or Pride and Precudice be shown?? So I read a review on the iBooks to get a better idea on how to use the app. This fellow mentioned the pros and cons and compared it to the ebooks section on Amazon etc etc. He mentioned searching for Lord of the Rings and finding it in the Epic (where the hell is that??) section. I thought, eh, maybe you were searching for books that weren't available. So I went and searched for LOTR. And to my astonishment (not!) LOTR couldn't be found. I searched by the authors name only, and nothing.*

I read somewhere else on an unrelated forum that someone was having an iBooks bookmarking issue with the Steve Jobs biography, hey why don't I search for that? I do. Nothing.*

So what the hell am I doing wrong here? Why isn't anything showing up except the junk (after an hour of looking at all the "classics" and downloading those I want to read/re-read I'm pretty much sick of them all).*