What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I feel so limited with my Ipad2 for business use

Filmguy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I Purchased an ipad2 for my business as a video producer, I assumed it would make things a lot easier for me but I am having huge issues with this product and am thinking of looking at it's competition to get the right product for my needs.

I love the apps, they have really helped me a lot, especially the voice recorder which allows me to record meetings with my clients which I then use to create my storyboards. Word processing and the video camera are also very handy as I can take some quick reference video while I am on site, I can also copy scripts over from my PC and then update them on the ipad. All good stuff.

The bad thing is that I am really struggling to get my portfolio onto the Ipad. I need to be able to show clients different aspects of video production, maybe they want to see an ident or a short video promo, maybe a documentary, corporate video, steadicam shots or special effects. The trouble is I can't arrange videos into different categories and I am limited to mp4 or quicktime when AVi is the most common video format. Why can't I arrange folders and pop the different types of video into the corresponding folder making it easy for me to access the different video types that I have.

Then there is the old flash debate, Apply say it's a step backwards, well that maybe the case but the fact of the matter is everyone is using flash and I find myself embarrased when my client asks me to view there competators site to show me what they want to copy and I am totally unable to see it as the ipad won't play flash.