What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help...!!!!!

mal2828

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I've found myself here as a result of problems with my iPad2 connecting to my WiFi
I didn't have any problems before I downloaded the latest iOS service.
I'm not very technical minded but I'm hoping that somebody out there can suggest in easy terms what I should try in order to fix this problem. It happens also with my new iPhone 4s but not as often .....

Thanks - any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Hi and welcome to the forum! :)

I'm assuming that you mean upgrading to iOS 5? If so, did the upgrade go smoothly? Did you upgrade w/ the cable connection attached to the computer that the iPad was registered? Did Wi-Fi work initially after the upgrade and then did you have problems? Please respond to these questions which may help others give you more specific advice - good luck!

OP
mal2828

mal2828

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thank you .... Yes! I connected through my laptop and upgraded from there. It seemed to be working fine up until the last few
Days when I've noticed the connection has been dropping more regularly and for longer periods of time, as we speak I have my
Ipad2 on my Lap and it's showing "not connected to wifi"
and the loading signal keeps going on and then disappearing without anything happening.....
So frustrating grrrrrrrrr!!

giradman

iPad Fan
Reaction score
Well, let's go a few further steps - first, you could enter your Network Settings and select to 'Forget the Network' and then try to reconnect - may not work?