What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help~not getting FaceTime notification/alerts

Sheargoddess13

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hello, I'm trying to figure out why when someone wants to FaceTime me they have to text my phone to let me know they're trying to FT my iPad 3? The volume is all the way up but I hear nothing! I can see them & answer but only if they text my phone 1st :(:rolleyes:. I have my notifications on & sounds for everything, however I dont hear anything at all? Please help. I am very new to iPad so maybe I'm missing something?

Thank you,
April

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hello, I'm trying to figure out why when someone wants to FaceTime me they have to text my phone to let me know they're trying to FT my iPad 3? The volume is all the way up but I hear nothing! I can see them & answer but only if they text my phone 1st :(:rolleyes:. I have my notifications on & sounds for everything, however I dont hear anything at all? Please help. I am very new to iPad so maybe I'm missing something?

Thank you,
April

Hi, April, and welcome to the forum. Good to "see" you and I hope you enjoy your visits.

I hate to be the one to ask the obvious question(s), but since I'm the first one here ... Have you turned FaceTime on in your Settings app? Or, the person who's calling calling you - are they using the correct contact e-mail?

I ask because I can't duplicate the problem. So, I'm throwing any old thing out there, see if it sticks...

Marilyn

mesquiteobite

iPF Noob
Reaction score