What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello everyone!

Do you think tablets will fundamentally change the educational delivery of content?

• Unsure

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No, it's just the latest technology fad

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Ray Brannon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.inspectyourgadgets.com
I have always been an early adopter of new technology- a TRS80, a Northstar with a CPM operating system, the first PC and all the iterations of widows:mad:, Mac AIR and now the glorious game-changing iPad.:)

I am a college professor who spent 30 years in the software industry and am authoring and teaching a college level course in social media. I am using my iPad extensively in and out the classroom and would like to collaborate with the efforts of others in the transformational and revolutionary paradigm shift in the educational delivery system.

Like most of my fellow path- finders and innovators, I am in the experimental phase that causes headaches to the college technology coordinators and Blackboard administrators.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Wow - the TRS80 - that takes me back. A great machine and way ahead of its time. I was a college professor for 25 years but then moved on to become a consultant (that's almost a derogatory term these days!) but I was in digital communications and signal processing. You're right, the iPad has the potential to transform the educational experience. I'm sure there are many of us in the Forum who would love to keep in touch with your progress in beating back the forces of darkness.

Tim
Scotland

OP
R

Ray Brannon

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Website
www.inspectyourgadgets.com
Apps and education