What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Greetings!

agility

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I just got my first iPad --a white WiFi-only 32g. I've been a software architect for a long time, but this is my first experience with the Apple UI. I'm really enjoying this iPad so far!:)

A first question: How do you move a bookmark to the bookmarks bar? I've downloaded an app called Instapaper and successfully installed its bookmark in Safari but somehow didn't get it into the bookmark bar where it needs to be.

TIA!

-- Sheri

MrLuke

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi and welcome!
I'd recommend reading the forum rules and looking at some of the stickies threads on here. Many of them are very useful, if you have time (and you'll need quite a bit) I'd also recommend reading the tips and tricks thread (search for it using the search bar) as that has some really useful pointers in it. A friendly reminder about any questions you may have, it's always best to search function to find something out first as the chances are your query has been answered before, whats more you'll often get a faster answer as it can take a while for someone to come along that can help sometimes. If however, you search to no avail, go ahead and post something (preferably in the correct section [speeds up your answer and makes less work for the admins]), chances are someone will be able to help.
As for your' question I've attached some screenies that should show you how to get the bookmark in the bookmarks bar.
1: Tap the bookmark button.
2: Tap Edit
3: Tap the bookmark you want to move.

4: Tap Bookmarks (this shows where the bookmark you've made currently resides).

5: Tap the place you want to move it; in this case the bookmarks bar.