What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General Questions About Jailbreaking

jetjim

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the iPad, and the aspect of Jailbreaking. I have an iPad with 3.2.2. I have some questions:

1. Where is the best place to go to Jailbreak my iPad?
2. I would like to install Flash. If I Jailbreak it, can I do that? Also, being a PC guy, how would I do it?
3. I heard that you could Multitask if you Jailbreak. How is that done?
4. I know that a future OS is coming out. If I Jailbreak now, would I then install the new OS and then wait for the new Jailbreak for that OS?

Any info would be appreciated. Thanks. :)

Sorry, but I read the sticky that tells you where to Jailbreak. If someone could answer the other questions, that would be great.

Last edited:

addiosamigo

iPF Noob
Reaction score
depends on what os version you have, if its 3.2.1 use jailbreakme.com, if its 3.2.2 use limera1n. its probably advisable to install new os (3.2.2) then use limera1n, which is really easy, search for guides on redmond pie, gizmodo, etc.

2. I would like to install Flash. If I Jailbreak it, can I do that? Also, being a PC guy, how would I do it?
you can install a port of flash but its early beta stages and doesn't work that well, can only show the adverts on websites, no full video. very buggy wouldn't reccomend.

this is achieved by installing an app on cydia called "backgrounder", some people are having problems with it though so be advised, I myself has had no such problems.

4. I know that a future OS is coming out. If I Jailbreak now, would I then install the new OS and then wait for the new Jailbreak for that OS?