What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Exchange Question

Fudnock

iPF Noob
Reaction score
O.k. I am setting up mail on my iPad. Setup my gmail as an IMAP because i don't really use the contacts through it much or the calendar at all. Have my personal email through ISP setup as a pop account. Both of these I can find under the settings, account, advanced there is a 'Remove' and 'Delete from server' area where i can tell it 1 day, 2 days, and so on. I'm a network admin for a small ISP here in Nebraska, so I understand what all of these do. I am usually the one helping someone figure out why they can't see messages on there home computer now that they setup email on the blackberry.

So my problem comes with my work email. We have a MS Exchange server, and I setup my exchange email on my iPad. Now, with my Droid there is an area where u can set when you delete if it deletes it just from the droid, or both the droid and there server. I'm not seeing that option anywhere under setting account. I have email, server, domain, username, password, description, and use SSL.

So, if i delete something, does it delete it just off my iPad, or am I going to have to worry about losing important work emails?

matyd1

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Fudnock said: