What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cydia- list of what not to install.

iwhat

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Cydia- list of what not to install.[Only for complete iPad newbies]

[Only for faint hearted people and total newbies to apple iPad and jailbreaks]
Hello there.

I was wondering if we could list here apps or things that we shouldn't install after the jail breaking to keep our ipads safe from being screwedup. Some expert people please give your hands of help here.

Could be really useful for us simple people. :)

Thanks

Listing:
1.The one thing to not install is that app that allows you to sync over Wifi. Complete garbage as every time it is installed my iPad needs to be restored.
-Digikid

2.(backgounder removed from the list! Too few complaints)

Last edited:

iPad-Sweden

iPF Noob
Reaction score
All apps on Cydia are often great apps to what Is made for If you know what It does and how to handle It.

Not the best answer, but still, It's my answer

Tinman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Well if you can't handle Backgrounder don't even bother jailbreaking. That was my number two reason for jailbreaking, right behind SBSettings.

Michael

Ksane

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Backgrounder IS inconsistent. That inconsistency was *my* main reason for trying out the 4.2 beta 3. Drives me nuts how sometimes Backgrounder works and sometimes it doesn't and just closes the app out. But I also don't like how Apple leaves mail, Safari and iPod/video running in the background using resources. With a JB'n device I can use Circuitous's override option to disable that.

Digikid

iPF Noob
Reaction score