What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

best stylus for painting?

sjleworthy

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Website
www.sjleworthy.com
Hi chaps (sorry if this thread has been duplicated a zillion times)

I'm an illustrator by profession and am so looking forward to using my new ipad2, with all the drawing packages, for creating some artwork.

So can anyone (or an artist) recommend a really good stylus? something particularly suited to drawing and sketching, with a beautiful action and pressure control? i dont mind paying for quality.

So far i'm pushed towards Targus, (yes/no ?) but might also have a bash at making my own too - [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHhB2BF5yQM[/ame]

thanks

Reaction score
Hey,

I have this one:

Just Mobile Xtand - Stand for iPhone / iPod touch / MacBook

I love it, it's pretty good, and they come in a bunch of colors. I'm not an illustrator however, so I don't know if it would be good for you. But there are a bunch of other stylus' made for the ipad and iphone.

There is one called Pogo sketch which might be good for you:

Pogo Sketch

But check out these other threads too:

http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-accessories/13702-stylus-targus-versus-stylus-r-us-roger-iwand.html

http://www.ipadforums.net/ipad-accessories/4924-do-you-guys-use-touch-pen-ipad.html

Hope that helped!

ArtistAbel

iPF Noob
Reaction score
sjleworthy said:
Hi chaps (sorry if this thread has been duplicated a zillion times)

I'm an illustrator by profession and am so looking forward to using my new ipad2, with all the drawing packages, for creating some artwork.