What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Algebra/Math app that allows user to show steps in solution

ceclc

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am a high school Mathematics teacher. One of my students has cerebral palsy and has difficulty with tasks that require fine motor skills. She uses an iPad for a good deal of her work in my class and in her other classes. I have been searching for an app that she can use to show her work as she completes assigned problems. Ideally it would be similar to EQ Editor, but with the added functionality of being able to show multiple steps at a time. There are lots of apps in the App Store that will solve the problem for her, but that's not what I'm looking for at all. I'm hoping that these an app out there that will be helpful, but I haven't been able to find it despite many hours of searching (and purchasing apps that I thought would help, but finding them falling far short of my needs and expectations). Any help would be much appreciated.
Thank you!

OP
C

ceclc

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Based on the fact that this post has had 300+ views and no responses I will assume that it is safe to say that no such app exists. Is there any way to make an app suggestion to developers?

OP
C

ceclc

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Thanks for that suggestion, but based on the description and the screenshots it seems to me like the app itself does the solving. I need an app that will allow the student to show her work involved in a solution (much like other students would show their work using paper and pencil) with an easy-to-use user interface for someone who has challenges with her fine motor skills. I do not want an app that will do the work for her.

darthluke12694

iPF Noob