When will this iPhone4 be unlockable?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by CorporationOffAnIpad, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Any idea guys?

    4.1 (8B117)
    02.10.04

    Thanks!
  2. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    You mean to use on sprint or alltell? Why? Verizon is way better!
  3. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No to use abroad.
  4. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Ah, well since it doesn't have a SIM card probably never...I mean unless you are going to Cuba or Africa I think also uses CDMA.
  5. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Huh? It does have a sim.
  6. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    No, the att one does.
  7. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +134 / 0

    But the Verizon one does?
  8. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    No SIM on verizon....CDMA is all over the air.
  9. Wakawaka
    Offline

    Wakawaka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Verizon no sim. CDMA is used in a lot of countries..
  10. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm not with Verizon and it does have a sim. When will it be unlockable?

Share This Page