1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

When will this iPhone4 be unlockable?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by CorporationOffAnIpad, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Any idea guys?

    4.1 (8B117)
    02.10.04

    Thanks!
  2. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    You mean to use on sprint or alltell? Why? Verizon is way better!
  3. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No to use abroad.
  4. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Ah, well since it doesn't have a SIM card probably never...I mean unless you are going to Cuba or Africa I think also uses CDMA.
  5. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Huh? It does have a sim.
  6. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    No, the att one does.
  7. SweetPoison
    Offline

    SweetPoison iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14,940
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Ratings:
    +132 / 0

    But the Verizon one does?
  8. gentlefury
    Offline

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    No SIM on verizon....CDMA is all over the air.
  9. Wakawaka
    Offline

    Wakawaka iPad Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    550
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Verizon no sim. CDMA is used in a lot of countries..
  10. CorporationOffAnIpad
    Offline

    CorporationOffAnIpad iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    All Over
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm not with Verizon and it does have a sim. When will it be unlockable?

Share This Page