1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

What are the most useful cydia apps?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by rotaz, Oct 17, 2010.

1. rotaz

rotaz iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    In your opinion are the most useful and cool cydia apps that are currently available that do not have any issues for the pad?

Im a noob, can someone provide a detail list of each app? what does backgrounder do? Sbsettings? Etc.

I found a google document that is supposed to have this detail list but it didn't allow me access to the file.

Thanks in advance!
  2. nevius

nevius iPF Noob

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    sbsettings - you can slide your finger along the top of the screen (near 'iPad') to bring up a menu where you can enable / disable wireless, bluetooth, ssh, etc., kill processes, shut down the ipad, and much more

backgrounder - gives you full multi-tasking. once it is installed. you can hold down the round button at the bottom of the ipad to enable backgrounding for an ipad application (do this while the application is running) it will keep running in the background until you disable backgrounding for it.

ifile - lets you easily access the full file system of the ipad, copy files, zip, unzip, and even mount the ipad as a webdav share. (Great for transferring files without syching). I recommend spending the $4 and buying the full version of iFile. It is an excellent program. It can essentially turn your ipad into a smartbook.

These are the only apps that I use (along with openssh, which I don't recommend for noobs because of potential security vulnerabilities).
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2010
  3. Ksane