What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What are the most useful cydia apps?

rotaz

iPF Noob
Reaction score
In your opinion are the most useful and cool cydia apps that are currently available that do not have any issues for the pad?

Im a noob, can someone provide a detail list of each app? what does backgrounder do? Sbsettings? Etc.

I found a google document that is supposed to have this detail list but it didn't allow me access to the file.

Thanks in advance!

nevius

iPF Noob
Reaction score
sbsettings - you can slide your finger along the top of the screen (near 'iPad') to bring up a menu where you can enable / disable wireless, bluetooth, ssh, etc., kill processes, shut down the ipad, and much more

backgrounder - gives you full multi-tasking. once it is installed. you can hold down the round button at the bottom of the ipad to enable backgrounding for an ipad application (do this while the application is running) it will keep running in the background until you disable backgrounding for it.

ifile - lets you easily access the full file system of the ipad, copy files, zip, unzip, and even mount the ipad as a webdav share. (Great for transferring files without syching). I recommend spending the $4 and buying the full version of iFile. It is an excellent program. It can essentially turn your ipad into a smartbook.

These are the only apps that I use (along with openssh, which I don't recommend for noobs because of potential security vulnerabilities).

Last edited:

Ksane

iPF Noob
Reaction score